Blog Comments Comm 2322

Minding your p’s and q’s with your laptop

Kai Ryssday

Personally I love to see people interact with their computers. To see people getting angry when it’s not properly working is always funny. I know when older generations use them they seem to try and give up. Me being only 20-years old I have found a way to make them work, there are still times when they do not seem to boot up right. I am very interested in the next few years to see how computers will function to better help the user. We live in a society where technology is key. We will one day have a computer that will be able to show us how to use it without having it press the useless “Help” button.

September 11, 2010

The article I read can be found here.

The Spin Crowd

Andrea “Drea” Adkins

I did not think I would care for this show at all when I first saw it. I had a friend tell me about it and the next thing I knew we were watching it on TV. The show often has some “scripted” moments but it makes it more entertaining. I wish the show would be more involved with their careers and not just show off their office as much. While you do see the guys go to release parties and try to get their clients names more known I think it would be better if I saw them work. I know, I know it is a show so they must keep it entertaining but I think the boring stuff would be good also.

September 11, 2010

I found this article here.

SEU TNL (Thursday Night Live)

Elaine Bluemling

TNL was a blast! Everyone did such a great job. I was able to participate with my friend and the host of TNL, Lizzie Charlton, in a skit we called, “College Fair”. We sang 5 songs and had a few dance moves trying to convince a student on why he should come to Southeastern. The SBLC team did a wonderful job putting everything together for the night. I am already anticipating next years TNL and hope to carry on the skit that we started this year. It was so nice being apart of everything because I got one of the best seats in the house. Thanks for all you did Elaine!

September 28, 2010

I found this article here.

The Social Network

Gracey Hulbert

I am so excited for this movie to be released. I find this story very intriguing and I am interested to see how they portray these characters. What I have heard is that Zuckerberg, CEO and founder of Facebook, is a pretty strange character. They say that he is not a very social person and has very few close friends. Also Zuckerberg has recently announced to make a $100 million donation to New Jersey schools. I find it odd that this donation comes right when his movie is about to be released. Is there a reason for this or is it just coincidence?

September 28, 2010

I found this article here.

Oh No! What Are We All Going to Do Without Facebook?!?….Tweet? 🙂

Kelly Wood

I found this post to be very interesting. I remember when I stared the world of Myspace and a few weeks later Facebook launched. I recall saying that I would never have one, and I kept that promise until my freshman year at Southeastern. While the switch was hard because I had to add all of my friends and find people I once again told myself never again, then the world of Twitter came along. I joined Twitter after interning at a church where all of the pastors used the website. I am now in love with Twitter but I do not think Facebook will be going anywhere. Facebook has way to many things that attract users to stay apart of the social network. As of right now I will be apart of both online communities for a while.

September 28, 2010

I found this article here.

Top Social Media Cities

Kelly Wood

Personally I was shocked on how low some of these other larger cities were ranked. I found it funny Atlanta was number 10 but on Twitter it has it’s own trends section but some of these other big cities do not. I might be a little impartial considering that I want to one day live in Atlanta, but I guess it isn’t a huge deal it ranked 10. I’m also interested to see how this list will change in the next 5-10 years. I wonder what other cities might jump up in the rankings one day soon? I’m sure one day California wont be the leading social media state in the world.

September 28, 2010

I found this article here.

Chase Jarvis

Dave Lapham

I couldn’t agree with you more Dave; it’s all about whom you know. I have a friend that is one of the best photographers I know but he hasn’t got his name out yet. He shoots tons of celebrities, politicians, and many up and coming artists. While he is doing great he only uses it as a side business, he has potential to be a full time photographer. But business is all about the way you can network yourself. Once you have connected with one customer and they get word out about your company, you must be easy to access via Internet or phone number. I will also start looking into this photographer Chase Jarvis.

October 1, 2010

I found this article here.

Katy Perry and Russell Brand MARRIED!!

Elijah Gil

Very cool post Elijah! I did hear a lot about this wedding and something that surprised me was that Katy Perry’s best friend, Rhianna, was a no show. It was said that she was busy recording her new album, Loud, but still I couldn’t imagine missing my best friends wedding. Rhianna also threw Perry’s bachelorette party. I think there might have been some deeper issues. Other recent reports that I have read say that Rhianna will never forgive herself for missing the wedding. Rumors have also been going around saying that Rhianna dislikes Perry’s new husband Russell.

October 1, 2010

I found this article here.

Glee Does Rocky Horror Picture Show

October Neuman

So this post really got me thinking. While I had never really seen Rocky Horror, only parts of the edited TV version, I knew I had to see it before Glee did it. I never thought I would like Glee and I always said I would never watch it, but then I watched one episode and I was hooked. Two weeks prior to the Rocky Horror Glee Show I decided I would download the original movie. It was very risky. Something that I will never let my child watch. While the Glee version was way better I still dont think I will let my child watch either.

October 1, 2010

I found this article here.

Ten Reasons to Blog – Even when nobody reads it

PR Daily

I found this article to be very interesting and helpful. I have just recently started a blog and I didn’t care for it to much when I first began. Now I love blogging. I am currently blogging just for my college class but I think after I finish this semester I will continue blogging about things that I personally care for. Thanks for the great topic and showing people why blogging can be fun!

October 28, 2010

I found a this article here.

American media ridicules Obama’s dance moves in India – what do you think?

PR Daily

I think every time we have a president do something that we never see them do it we call them out. Former President Bush has a video that is very similar to this where he is dancing with a tribe from Africa on the White House lawn. I think the funny thing was when the First Lady broke it down. She was the one who had the real moves. I think what President Obama did was just to show support and encourage the people of India. He was supporting them and they wanted to jump in and dance with the kids.

October 28, 2010

I found this article here.


Customize Your Blog’s Error Page in 5 Easy Steps

PR Daily

I have never thought of making something that is common to see on a blog fun. While normally it’s a part of my blog that I would never think of it’s something very important for my viewers. I mean I guess twitter has it with the fail whale so why cant my blog have it’s own “fail whale”? I will for sure do this to my blog when I find the time to update it. I think this is a very cool and fun idea to incorporate in any blog. Thanks for the post!

November 2, 2010

I found this article here.


Cheapflights.co.uk swears on Twitter and calls X Factor contestant a silly bint

Malcolm Coles

I found this article to be quite humorous. While I’m sure not to many Americans saw this tweet considering it was in the UK I’m sure it still wasn’t good. I know I have had friends that run personal accounts for our University and they have done this many times. I know on my iPhone they way Twitter is set up you can have multiple accounts signed on at once, this has messed me up many times. I wonder if this really affected the way his business runs? I guess only time will tell.

November 9, 2010

I found this article here.

Cover Model

October Neuman

October this post was very interesting post. I have heard that she cheated on her husband but I did not now that she was on the cover of Shape magazine. In all honesty I have never heard of Shape magazine. I mean I think it had to be hard when she left her husband but it was her choice to cheat on him. It’s sad that they split but I just don’t understand how she can try to justify why she cheated on her husband was okay. And I can’t believe that eonline would say that but I guess that is the way the media roles.

November 9, 2010

I found this article here.

Business in Mexico in a Nutshell

Melanie Shoults

I had a lot of fun doing this in class last week. It was a different way to learn some new and things we may have already known. It was interesting to see how the different cultures have beliefs. One that stood out to me was that they refuse to do buisness with someone who they do not know. I guess this is a good way to know that you can trust any buisness partner you make. I think each culture has something very important that we can pull from one another. Great post!

November 16, 2010

I found this article here.


The Mcrib is Back

Amber Sakis

I hate to say it but when I saw this post I had a bad feeling in my stomach. I do not understand how the “McRib” can be good for people. I have never had a McRib but the commercials and what I have heard about it keep me far away from it. A friend of mine recently told me that they poor the “mystery meat” into a mold to look like ribs and that’s how the meat takes it’s shape. I think McRib needs to go and stay away for a very long time.

November 16, 2o10

I found this article here.

T. Swift Kisses and Tells

Rachel Laflam

I guess it might just be because I’m a guy but personally this entire cd just sounds like Taylor Swift is whining! I really like her and her music stays stuck in my head everytime I hear it but does every song have to be about a guy she dated? my roommate played some of the cd the other day in his car and I enjoyed it but I mean I think she could do much better. She has so much talent and I give her props for writing all of her own music, but I mean common Taylor sing about something else other than ex boyfriends!

November 16, 2010

I found this article here.

10 Ways PR Professionals Drive Journalist Crazy

Mandee Winter

Mandee this video was hilarious! I really liked the way that they played on the mac/pc spoof. It was really cute and the stuff they were saying was points we brought up in class. They way they poke fun at one another is perfect. I think this video needs to be used when classes from next semester are talking about pr vs. journalism. I wonder how they came up with this sketch. Also what you talked about was wonderful, I think you had great points and you really brought the points across. I love the way the video says that they were meant to be together. Without one or the other it wouldn’t work. Great Post!

November 18, 2010

I found this article here.

Rhianna talks about new album “Loud”

Elijah Gil

Interesting post Elijah. After the whole Chris Brown incident I feel like Rhianna is a completely different person (who wouldn’t be). She is an mad talented artist but I think when she released her Rated R album it was a lot of bitterness and that’s why it didn’t do so well. I am very excited about this new album. She recorded Love The Way You Lie Part 2 and it is absolutely insane. She is brilliant. I saw her to an interview saying she almost considered never doing a part 2 but when she recorded it she knew it was perfect. I hope this album is huge for Rhianna I want to see her around for a long time.

November 18, 2010

I found this article here.

Leave a Reply

