Justin Bieber makes up 3% of Twitter


According to a recent article written it said that the young teen sensation, Justin Bieber, makes up 3% of Twitter traffic. It is said that their are “racks of servers” dedicated to Bieber’s twitter account. At only 16-years-old Bieber already has 5 million followers.The reason traffic is  so heavy with the musician is because once something is posted is it re-tweeded to millions in a matter of minutes. He also get 60 @-replies every second after he tweets.

Friends have told me following Bieber can be quite annoying at times. From what I hear he is constently having something to say and when he gets bored he will not stop tweeting. His young fans have also learned the if they @-mention the pop star saying something like, “I wish Justin Bieber would say hello to me”, Bieber will tweet back at them responding with just a, “Hello”. I guess he knows what he is doing with over 5 million followers.

Bieber is not the most popular celebrity in twitter world. As of right now Lady Gaga currently has the most followers coming in at a whopping 6,121,123 and growing daily.

The article I wrote on can be found here.

2 responses

  1. Justin Bieber

    I did not know that Justin Bieber made up 3% of Twitter traffic. I think I might just Twitter him and see if I get a “hello” response back if I Tweet “I wish Justin Bieber would say hello to me.” I really wonder if it is him that tweets back. I am thinking that answer is no, but I could be wrong. I just think with five million followers on Twitter that keeping up with all those tweets is a full time job in itself. I wonder how Lady Gaga does it? Great job on picking this topic!

    September 15, 2010 at 6:28 pm

  2. Pingback: A Blog From A Classmate « Danielle's Blog

Leave a Reply

