Disney Star in Rehab

Earlier today Disney star Demi Lovato was said to be on her way to a rehabilitation center. The 18-year old girl has had past problems with bullies in high school causing her to home school. Also a few years back the photo above was released saying that Lovato had a problem with cutting. While no one can be sure that the photo is real or photo-shopped many of her young fans are worried for her life. Lovato was on tour with the Jonas Brothers and had only six shows left on their tour. It is also said that she is facing an eating disorder. Whatever it may be I’m glad the young star knows getting help is okay and she is doing something about it to fix her life. Lovato also recently shut down her twitter on October 30, 2010 sending out, “I love my fans so much but the access that the other people have is uncomfortable to me. Twitterbreak”. I hope she gets the help she needs and can have a positive story to help others facing these problems.

5 responses

  1. Wow! This is the first I’ve heard about Demi Lovato going to rehab, I had no idea that she had any problems such as this. I have to commend her for being bold enough to shut down her twitter and also admit that she has a problem and seek the help that she needs. However, we can only speculate at this point the damage that this will do to her career. Demi Lovato has been a fresh face to Disney as she and Selena Gomez seem to be the “good girls” compared to previous Disney stars such as Miley Cyrus and her risque performance at the 2009 Teen Choice Awards, along with of course Lindsey Lohan and who can forget Britney Spears who down spiraled from Mickey Mouse Club. Demi Lovato seemed to be the exception to this pattern until this event. I just hope she can get the help that she needs and that she gets back on the right track, because I am a fan of her.

    November 3, 2010 at 1:52 pm

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments « Mid Day Coffee Break

  3. I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a big Disney Channel fan. I love how they can combine morals with family-friendly content and just be down-right funny at the same time.

    Over the years, we’ve seen a lot of Disney Channel stars go crazy and feel the need to identify themselves as “adults” after their contract ends. I’ve been pleased so far with Demi Lovato and her apparent kid-friendliness in the way she acts, dresses and portrays herself, even off screen. I really hope she can get the help she needs and not turn into another Lindsey Lohan. I’m rooting for you, Demi!

    November 3, 2010 at 6:41 pm

  4. Pingback: Blog Comments « Melanie's Blog

  5. Wow!! This is truly sad that this has happened to this young lady. I’ve never heard anything about this story so this is my first time. But this shows me that no matter how much money or fame one can have that is still does not guarantee happiness. I’m sure that the state that this young lady is in that she isn’t happy. Especially having multiple issues makes it tough on her.

    This makes it even worse because this is the example that is being set to our children today. I wonder what events took place between her childhood and disney that made her turn out this way. Continue to pray for our nation.

    November 19, 2010 at 7:36 pm

Leave a Reply

