Five Steps to MultiMedia Storytelling

Topic of the Week #14
Comm 2322

  1. What did you learn?This course wasn’t what I expected it to be. I thought wow this will have some really cool interacting points and be fun but it was kind of a let down. The course was very plain and bland. After taking the course your suppose to be able to pull away how to tell a story with the use of multimedia but I’m not sure if I could do that. The course did teach some very basic and helpful stuff like how to identify the elements in a multimedia story and how to sketch a concept for a story. I think if I were to redo the course it would be a lot more beneficial to me.

2.   What surprised you?

While I don’t want to sound harsh I don’t think I could say anything really surprised me. The course wasn’t tons
of new information just pretty generic things that I have always heard when dealing with storytelling. When they did begin
talking about how to make a storyboard I did find that to be a bit useful. I was a bit surprised to find after all of the bland
boring reading there was an interaction part. You get to identify what part of media is being used or even the tools. It made
it a lot more fun and barbel. I guess that is just the kid within me trying to find any kind of fun I can in a reading assignment.

3.  What do you want to know more about?

I think to get to know more about editing for the web would be very helpful. I think this would be something that could benefit
me greatly.The web will be the future of everything so learning how to edit for it could only benefit me more.

You can find this course here.

Leave a Reply

